the human drama of Trump

When they make the Q film, or better yet long-form TV series, the evolution of Donald J Trump should not be overlooked. He strikes me as a man who has long been accustomed to wearing a mask before others, and yet I feel aspects of his humanity emerge clearly, in little moments. My guess is that he really was a (relatively harmless) narcissist until perhaps around 2012/3, when he became aware of what Q has called “the 16-year plan” to destroy America; I suspect that someone from Q team approached him between about December 2012 and 2014, and read him into the full horror: warmongering, 9/11, paedophilia, Satanic worship. 

I always kind of liked Trump, even when I just thought he was an amusing crass vulgarian. In recent years he has developed and become oddly loveable; I get the feeling that whereas his 2015/6 motivations may have been rather cold & distant & grand – to save America, to go down in history as the greatest President of the 20th Century – he was then surprisingly touched by the real outpouring of affection so many have for him. His rally audiences have taken to chanting “we love you!”, which I think takes him aback a little, as the hardbitten New York business mogul; so this amusing moment, from October 2020:

And just a few days ago, December 2020 in Georgia:

After he says – at 24:00 “and we won Georgia, just so you understand” and then his voice breaks slightly as he says “and we won Florida”, and then at 24:14 as the crowd are all chanting “we love you” you can hear his voice begin to break in earnest at about 24:13-14 as he manages “thank you very much” and twists away and grins briefly as if to resume one of his habitual masks.

I find it touching that as he contemplates the largely white lower classes – often fat, badly-dressed, badly-educated, but decent people – the New York billionaire, formerly the friend of oligarchs and trillionaires and coastal elites – realises “these are the people I’m fighting for.”

I guess I’ve always been sheltered and special. I just wanna be anonymous like everybody else, do my share for my country. Live up to what Grandpa did in the first war, and Dad did in the second. Well, here I am, anonymous all right, with guys nobody really cares about. They come from the end of the line, most of them, small towns you never heard of. Pulaski, Tennessee. Brandon, Mississippi. Pork Bend, Utah. Wampum, Pennsylvania. Two years’ high school’s about it. Maybe if they’re lucky, a job waiting for them back in a factory. But most of them got nothing. They’re poor. They’re the unwanted. Yet they’re fighting for our society and our freedom. It’s weird, isn’t it? At the bottom of the barrel, and they know it. Maybe that’s why they call themselves ‘grunts’, cos a grunt can take it, can take anything. They’re the best I’ve ever seen, Grandma. The heart and soul.

Leave a comment